loader image
Chancellor's Message


Shri Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar Know More
Vice Chancellor's Message

Vice Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Jawahar Lal Know More
Pro Vice Chancellor's Message

Pro Vice Chancellor

Prof. Ramesh Kumar Know More
About Us

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University

The Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, also known as Bhagalpur University, is a premier institution for providing higher education in the state of Bihar. The university is situated in Bhagalpur town of Bihar State in India and is named after famous freedom fighter Tilka Manjhi. Established on 12 July 1960, it is a public university sprawled within 264 acres of lush green campus ideal for teaching and learning. The university has 6 Faculties, 34 Teaching Departments, 5 Research Centres and 12 Constituent Colleges, besides affiliated to it 11 Colleges and 14 B.Ed. Colleges.

Read More