• Late Prof. C. D. Singh, Head of the Department Of Commerce was a Fulbright Scholar. He obtained his Ph.D. Degree in Business Administration from Cornell University. He was twice elected as the President of Indian Commerce Association. He was the Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Magadh University, Bodh Gaya and Vice-Chancellor Of L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga. He served on many panels of UGC.
  • Prof. M. L. Sharma was the Pro-Vice-Chancellor of the T. M. Bhagalpur University. Prof. Sharma was awarded Gold Medal Of Research Fellow by American Biographical Institute, Releigh, North Carolina.
  • Prof. Sharma also acted as Sectional Chairman Of a Technical Session On ‘Exit Policy’ In All India Commerce Conference held at Kurukshetra University.
  • All the teachers of the department are Life members of All India Commerce Association.
  • The Department has an outstanding achievement for research of high standard in the field of Celestial Mechanics under the supervision of Dr. R. K. Choudhary, Ex HOD Nearly 30 students have been awarded Ph.D. degrees under his guidance and 50 research papers have been published in reputed national/International Journals.
  • The students of the department have graced many positions such as, Chairman of IDBI.
  • The students of the department have participated in National Games, Yoga Competition and Fine Arts. They have attained distinguished position in public and private enterprises.